Get to know us

Still 80% of all innovations in Fast Moving Consumer Goods (FMCG) fail. That must and can be done differently. That is why we help manufacturers to innovate better, faster and more sustainably, with in-store market research. Our research results are always based on actual consumer behaviour, not opinions.
Meet the team

How it all started...

In 2019, Theo Toering founded Bamboo Brands, with the aim of drastically changing the innovation process at FMCG companies.


In his career at various A-brands, he saw that innovation processes are not efficient, effective and sustainable.


That is a waste of time, money and talent, but it also encourages food waste.


To counter this, Theo developed a unique research method that gives you insight into the potential of an innovation at an early stage.

More about sustainability

Theo's fascination for innovation and consumer behavior actually started much earlier, when his parents ran a supermarket in a village in Friesland.


As an 11-year-old boy, he spent every week with his nose in the Distrifood, and then bought the latest products.


To the annoyance of his parents, because the villagers were not yet ready for these innovative products…

Because bamboo as a material shows great comparisons with the gift we offer our customers.

Bamboo grows fast, and is innovative, sustainable and flexible. Exactly what we bring to our customers!

sustainability Bamboo Brands
  1. The impact of innovation on food waste is enormous. No less than 9% of all food waste originates from innovations.

  • Thanks to our work, companies can realize a more sustainable innovation process. After all, they no longer launch innovations that prove unsuccessful.

  • This not only saves customers time and resources but also reduces food and packaging waste.

  • We take products that remain after an investigation to the Dutch 'Voedselbank' in Den Bosch.

  • We have also started a Consumer Behavior Lab together with HAS green academy.

  • In this way, we contribute to a larger goal: Sustainable Consumption and Production Patterns (Sustainable Development Goal 12). We are always open to ideas to increase our impact.

Theo Toering

Founder and Managing Director

The content you add below will be added to a pop-up on the live version of your website.
Contact:

+316 4174 1990

theo@bamboobrands.com

Doutsen Hoekstra
Marketing, HR & Project Lead

The content you add below will be added to a pop-up on the live version of your website.
Contact:

+316 3432 8850

doutsen@bamboobrands.com

Kelly van Antwerpen
Research Expert

The content you add below will be added to a pop-up on the live version of your website.

Kelly van Antwerpen

Contact:
+316 3891 1045 kelly@bamboobrands.com
Michelle Swartjes Bamboo Brands

Michelle Swartjes
Marketing & Communication Expert

The content you add below will be added to a pop-up on the live version of your website.

Michelle Swartjes

Contact:

+316 2850 7848

Michelle@bamboobrands.com

Michelle Swartjes Bamboo Brands

Chantal Risseeuw-Boer

Client Development Consultant

The content you add below will be added to a pop-up on the live version of your website.
Contact:

+316 4129 0172

chantal@bamboobrands.com

Cathelijne Meegdes Bamboo Brands

Cathelijne Meegdes

Marketing Project Manager 

The content you add below will be added to a pop-up on the live version of your website.
Contact:

+316 3633 1877

cathelijne@bamboobrands.com

Cathelijne Meegdes Bamboo Brands

Jesper van der Noord
Operational Lead

The content you add below will be added to a pop-up on the live version of your website.
Contact:

+316 3891 1059

jesper@bamboobrands.com

Sheetal Bihari

Business Development Manager

The content you add below will be added to a pop-up on the live version of your website.
Contact:

+316 4173 9654 sheetal@bamboobrands.com

Juliette Westerling

Contentmanager FMCG Social

The content you add below will be added to a pop-up on the live version of your website.
Contact:
juliette@bamboobrands.com

Roan Truijen

Management Trainee

The content you add below will be added to a pop-up on the live version of your website.
Contact:
Roan@bamboobrands.com

Chaline van de Greef

Management Trainee

The content you add below will be added to a pop-up on the live version of your website.
Contact:
Chaline@bamboobrands.com
Sammie van den Broek Bamboo Brands

Sammie van den Broek

Management Trainee

The content you add below will be added to a pop-up on the live version of your website.

Sammie van den Broek

Contact:
sammie@bamboobrands.com
Sammie van den Broek Bamboo Brands
Our partners

Want more innovation inspiration?

Sign up and get an update in your inbox every month!
Enter your information: